onthefold

On Nurturing Creativity, Elizabeth Gilbert

Elizabeth Gilbert is the author of Eat, Pray, Love, although I have not read this book nor seen the recently released blockbuster based on it.

I watched this TED lecture a year or so ago, and I think of it often in regards to creating a studio practice. I refer to it a lot when I’m tell people about “going to work” so I just thought I’d post it.

This entry was written by Sarvey and published on September 30, 2011 at 2:56 pm. It’s filed under Influences and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “On Nurturing Creativity, Elizabeth Gilbert

  1. Bob Hale on said:

    Elizabeth Gilbert makes perfect sense. You can’t force the inspiration. You just need to let it happen- and as she suggests, show up to work everyday so you’ll be ready to receive it when it comes.

    Dad

Leave a Reply

